crepaster.blogg.se

Chickerin aeolian player piano
Chickerin aeolian player piano










You have four minutes to record your message. The more you do to help me, the more I can help you in return. If you leave me an E-Mail address (which I prefer), spell it out phonetically. Why? Because I don't know why you want me to call and I might not be prepared to assist you in an effective and efficient manner. And, if you call and just leave your name and number, and ask me to call you back, it might be a day or two before I return your call. By necessity, I prioritize everything in my life. Also, repeat your name and phone number clearly and distinctly. If you get the answering machine, please leave a detailed message stating the reason for your call. But please understand that during the hours from 8AM-5PM EST (Mon-Sat), I'm generally quite busy. However, if I'm not in the middle of some other activity, you can reach me at 73. Since "Player-Care" is an internet business, I prefer that we correspond via E-Mail (click here to fill out the 'Request Form'). Return To 'Piano Makers' Listing - Click Here!

chickerin aeolian player piano

#Chickerin aeolian player piano manual

Equipped with Auto Rewind and Auto Shut-Off, it was considered Aeolian's first Fully Automatic player piano of the modern era.įor the Aeolian 64/88 Note Service Manual - CLICK HERE! However, it does not have Bass and Treble Soft Controls. The model pictured above has both Foot Pump and Electric Vacuum Pump operation. Top Action ViewsĬlick on thumbnail image to see a larger picture A listing of the articles can be accessed by clicking on this link - click here!Ĭlick on the image to see a larger picture.Įarly 64-Note "Pianola" by Aeolian Corp. I have also written a number of articles about the modern Aeolian players for the Mechanical Music Digest.

chickerin aeolian player piano

Therefore, I have listed a number of links below which lead to various webpages that contain information about the instruments. However, the mechanism was not made of very high quality materials and as a result there have been numerous problems with Aeolian players over their relatively short lifetime. Since there were tens of thousands of Aeolian players produced, many of them are still in existence and a fair number of them still work. However, there is one very unique feature about the Aeolian players that makes them extremely easy to identify, and that is the placement of the 5-bellow Wind Motor, which is ALWAYS to the left of the Spoolbox (in the upper half of the piano). There are a few production changes over the years as Aeolian struggled to perfect the Automatic Rewind and Shut-Off sequences.

chickerin aeolian player piano

While the cabinet styles were all different, the internal workings of the player mechanism were virtually identical (except in the 64-note model). Made for a period of some 26 years between 1960-1986, the Aeolian Company had eight basic models Duo/Art, Pianola, Musette, Hardman, Cabaret, Sting, Sting II, and Keepsake. The piano in this video dates back to the 1960s and works ver. AEOLIAN 64 & 88 Note (MODERN) Player Piano Mechanism. The Aeolian Corporation was one of the largest and most successful piano companies in history.










Chickerin aeolian player piano